Stormy Weather

Stormy Weather

I don’t know how you feel about it, but I am fascinated with storms.  They are a primal force of nature to behold, beautiful and breath taking.

Watching a thunderstorm approach is fascinating, the dark clouds rolling in, the distant thunder getting louder and then the first flashes of light lighten the sky. Even in a safe building, it makes me feel more alive and my heart beat faster.

Experiencing such weather outside with no place to hide is simply breathtaking.  To be on the motorbike and hear thunder the same moment lightning illuminates the road is not an experience I want to repeat anytime soon, but it is also a very fond memory.

Or the day temperature dropped from 80 degrees Fahrenheit to 40 within half an hour and I learned that hail is very painful even when wearing full motorbike gear.

There was also the day in Romania when we thought we might reach the village only to be forced to stop by rain that was so dense I didn’t see the car stopping three meters behind me.  I guess the driver was as surprised to see me when the rain stopped as I was…

So what about you? How do you feel when you see a storm approach?

Stormy Weather 1Clouds

Stormy Weather 2Storm over Lake Zürich

4 thoughts on “Stormy Weather”

Leave a Reply

