Witchcraft

So, lately I did it. I took the camera out, loaded with some black and white film and went shooting. And when I came back, I did some dark rituals, mixed mysterious liquids, muttered ancient old lyrics (and a few curses) and then hung the subject of my magic and let it dangle there to dry.

With other words, I developed film.

Why would one do so you ask? Well, first I enjoy shooting film now and then. I love to shoot black and white, but I hate to wait for the film to come back from the lab. And as it is not color film, they can’t express develop it, have to send it to the lab and then it takes ages and costs a fortune.

And so I thought: Why not giving it a try? It would be cheaper the long run, and who knows, it might even be fun to do it. And you know what? It was fun! It’s not difficult (well, getting the #ç&%# film on the the spool is tricky) and to see that there was actually something on the negative, was a very proud moment. And I was even positively surprised when I scanned the film. I’m of course biased, but I think it looked better than the stuff I got back from the lab🙂

Wanna see some?

5 thoughts on “Witchcraft”

Leave a Reply

