Streetphotography gone wrong – Patience

Ahh, Streetphotography.

The crown of photography! The rush, the excitement! You will only get the decisive moment if you’re fast, know your camera, react quickly and, within a blink of an eye are able to decide for an aperture, set focus, frame and take the shot. Lighting fast reflexes, your heart beating like crazy as you’re up there, close and personal with your subject. sounds dramatic, doesn’t it?😉

All of that was in this scene. I saw the couple, moved into position. A bus moved between them and me and I used it as a shield to peek through the passing windows, set focus and decide for composition (hoping they would not move). And as it had passed, I pressed the shutter and knew I had a picture that would be able to tell a story.

Back at my place, I developed the film and hung it to dry. And then I moved it before it had completely dried and the catastrophe happend – a still moist bit of film touched a surface. The decisive moment – ruined.

And here you go. Lesson to be learned? Patience. Good things come to those who can wait🙂

3 thoughts on “Streetphotography gone wrong – Patience”

Leave a Reply

